ISHA Conference 2024. Friday 1st March and Saturday 2nd March 2024 at the Sligo Park Hotel.

ISHA Conference 2024. Friday 1st March and Saturday 2nd March 2024, at the Sligo Park Hotel. Hosted by ATU Sligo. 

We have a wonderful line up of speakers for this year’s conference, see the agenda attached.


The attendance fee remains the same as last year:

 Full 2-day conference ticket including Gala dinner on Friday night and lunch on Saturday: €120

Friday only ticket including Gala dinner: €80

Saturday only ticket including lunch: €60

Eventbrite booking


Booking for the hotel is now open at the beautiful Sligo Park Hotel avail of our special conference rate, tell them that you're with us! The hotel is also offering special weekend rates for our delegates who want to make a weekend of it.

Telephone:071 9190400
Conference rates for Sligo Park hotel
Thurs or Sunday night €119 BB per Single Room €135 BB per Twin Room 

Friday night €129 BB per Single Room €145 BB per Twin Room 

Saturday night €189 BB per Single Room €205 BB per Twin Room

Award nominations 

Pauline Carbery Memorial Award - Poster Presentation Competition

For those of you who wish to enter this year's Poster Presentation Competition, the ISHA committee is now calling for a short description of your poster entry. This competition is open to any research or study that relates to any element of Student Health or Wellbeing. You can email a short description to, with a closing date for receipt of applications on 19th February 2024.

The Dr David Thomas Award

We are proud to announce our annual Dr David Thomas award to honour any colleagues whom you feel have made an 'outstanding contribution to 3rd level student health'. Submissions should be sent to on a Microsoft Word document, not exceeding a single A4 page or max. 500 words; clearly stating the Name of the Nominee and the 3rd Level Institution to which they are attached, the Name(s) of the Proposer(s); and a description of the nominee's role and their impact on and contribution to their 3rd Level Student Health Service. Deadline for receipt of nominations is 19th February 2024.